Próspero Año y Felicidad

And so ends 2013. Much has happened this year, not just for me, for the world. I was at the movies the other day and a Google commercial flashed in front of me. They really do know how to elicit all sorts of emotions from a person, I was taken in those few moments. The commercial entailed numerous world wide events that graced and challenged humanity this year. It showed the weakness, cruelty, strength, and compassion of society. Essentially it was an exquisite 60 seconds of my movie going experience that, I for one, will never forget. Thank you Google. 

For me, this year brought the end of four long, yet so quick, years of high school. 2013 brought the beginning of my college career in Boston, a city that I will quite literally never get enough of, and it brought many, many realizations. It would be far too long of a post to go into detail of all the things I have learned this year, after all that is what each post is about, but I will leave with this; 2013 was a year of new experiences, new people, and the beginning of an entirely new and different chapter in my life. This year really was a turning point in my life so far and I am eagerly anticipating all that 2014 has to bring. 

I wish you all a very happy and healthy New Year and Welcome 2014!!!

Leave a comment