Image

A Very Merry Christmas

A Very Merry Christmas

I hope everyone is having the most spectacular holiday season, surrounded by family, friends, and anyone else loved and not in those two categories. This really is the best time of the year, to me anyways. It’s society’s excuse to give people a break, time to relax with loved ones and embrace each other’s presence. We were driving up to our annual family gathering today and I saw the empty parking lots of the usually bustling shopping plazas. These caught my attention and left me with an overwhelming sense of comfort. Seeing these deserted public places made me think about what the people, who are usually there, were doing instead. With family, meeting new significant others, spending time with friends, eating copious amounts of cookies; it’s all very festive. Knowing that these people were with their loved ones, and that I was on the way to another entertaining Christensen Christmas, gave me a great sense of comfort and holiday spirit. This is truly what the holiday season is about, for one day at least, people take a breather from everyday life. We take a moment from our daily routines to appreciate those we love so much. That for me, is why I look forward to the holiday season every year. It is simply the best time of the year.
Peace and much love.

Leave a comment